1. Helpdesk
  2. Solution home
  3. Timeco Support
  4. Tutorials

Biometric Consent

This feature will prevent biometric (fingerprint or facial recognition) clock use until the biometric consent form is digitally signed.


This process ensures that employees are legally and ethically informed about the collection of their biometric data.


It is imperative that employees are downloaded to the clocks after completing the consent form. More details on this are below.


As a system admin, you may review the biometric consent area from the top right gear icon - Biometrics:



From here, we can see the current status (yes/no) for the biometric consent, along with the dates of consent. 



You may send the consent to multiple employees, or individually using the arrow icon:

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

You may choose whether to send the consent via email or mobile phone. These fields come from the employee profile, so it is important to make sure that these fields are populated from the Personal Info page on the employee profile. If you are integrated with a payroll system, make sure these fields are populated in payroll as well.


_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Pending indicates that the consent form has been sent, but has not been completed by the employee.


Once the consent form is completed by the employee the status will change to Yes and you may review the consent form/signature:

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From the Employee Profile section, you may see the current consent status (yes/no) and you may send the employee the consent form to sign:


____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


*Very important* - Employees must be downloaded to the clocks once they complete their consent form.


First, navigate to the top right gear icon - Clocks:


Next, Select the Download Employees box (you may select multiple clocks), and select the Download Employees button. This download is instant.



When employees receive the consent form, they must review and sign it at the bottom, and once that is completed they may be enrolled in the clock:




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article